A day for tea and reading


My mom and brother left really early this morning and when I realized that, I jumped out of bed and made sure that I wasn’t dreaming, but actually had the whole bathroom to myslelf! I took a loooooong shower, which I normally do when I have the house to myself and put on my comfy pyjamas. After an hour and a half in the bathroom, I made my way downstairs and started the day with a lovely cup of tea. I wish I knew the name of the tea, bacause then I could recommend it for you, but it was only some brand-less tea bags, which was a gift from my aunt. Apperently, they are really healthy, too^^

image (7)

The book I am currently reading, is THE FAULT IN OUR STARS, recommended by one of my best friends. I’m sure you have heard of it, or maybe you have read it? If not, you should give it a try, today!

I made a promise to myself that I would eat better and exercise more. So far, so good and today was no exception. Eating plain fruits can be boring, that’s why I always mix them. Sometimes into smoothies and sometimes just cut them up and have them in a bowl, like cereal^^

image (2)

image (5)

And since I already had the house to myself, why not play music as loud as possible? I performed my own little concert with BIGBANG and INFINITE, in the kitchen (^U^) After singing and dancing while cleaning up after lunch, I watched a movie.

Aren’t Studio Ghibli movies just the best? Great movies like Spirited AwayMy neighbor Totoro and Howl’s Moving Castle. They’re perfect for a day like this! Howl’s Moving Castle must be one of my top 5 movies of all time, even though I’m not really sure what the other 4 is^^large (1)large (2) large (4)

Next time I get the house to myself, I’m gonna sit down with a Ben & Jerry’s ice cream and watch that movie^^

7 thoughts on “A day for tea and reading

Leave a Reply

