Graduation


I haven’t really thought about it before today, but I’m about to graduate. Graduate! I feels like yesterday that we came to the school all insecure and lost in the new environment. We made new friends and got reunited with the ones we hadn’t seen in a long time. We made new bonds and found back to the old ones we once had. Some years back, I thought my little group of friends was complete. I was happy and I coulden’t imagine anything else. Then I met some amazing people and slowly let them into my life. And during our time together at school, we’ve had so much fun that the old times can barely compare. I’m so lucky and grateful that I have the opportunity to go to the same school as some of my closest friends next year, but it won’t be the same this time. Now, the group of friends I thought was comlete, won’t be enough. I can’t be truly happy with going back to the way it was, not after I got so many great memories with the all of us and really got to understand the meaning of YOLO hahaha^^

At the moment, I’m not really sad about it or anything. But I know the tears will come on the day of graduation. The panic haven’t gotten to me yet, as it has for some of my friends. I wished for summer to come quickly, but in two days I’ll be begging to two more weeks of school. Two more weeks to spend with my friends. The fear that I won’t be able to hold contact with some of them is making my stomach hurt. Some of them have been there my whole life and it’s gonna be so scary not to see eachother everyday. I might find myself looking for them on the bus or tell the bus driver “to wait five more minutes because they’re on their way”, just out of habit.

Leave a Reply

